访问AI主站

线上感知模块

在Apollo 1.5中,感知部分具有3D障碍物检测、分割和跟踪等算法模块。其中,我们核心的感知模块是基于大规模点云数据训练的深度卷积神经网络 (CNN) 的障碍物检测和分割算法。在这次发布中, 我们开源了3D障碍物感知的源代码和模型,希望能够对无人驾驶社区有帮助。如果对算法细节有兴趣,请查阅github上的技术文档。

3D 感知核心模块

高精地图ROI 过滤
高精地图ROI过滤算法根据地图定义的ROI,对其外部的点云进行过滤。它的主要目标在于过滤掉一些无人车不关注的背景物体(例如道路周围的建筑物、树木等),以便让后续算法只关注道路上的障碍物。 该模块依赖于高精地图数据。算法细节请参阅文档。
基于CNN的障碍物检测与分割
经过高精地图ROI 过滤后, 不在ROI区域内的背景障碍物(比如建筑物,树木等)已去除。因此,我们对ROI内部(比如可行驶道路和交叉口)的点云进行物体检测和分割,从而得到前景障碍物例如小轿车、卡车、自行车、行人等。该算法基于全卷积深度神经网络学习点云特征并预测障碍物的相关属性(比如前景物体概率、相对于物体中心的偏移量、物体高度等),并根据这些属性建构邻接图进行基于连通片分析的障碍物分割。该算法将先进的深度学习技术引入到点云障碍物检测领域,能够从大量数据中学习有效特征进行障碍物的检测与分割,其分割精度远远优于传统方法。我们提出的CNN分割算法提供了业界领先的点云障碍物检测性能,具有极高的召回率和低误检率,并通过Nvidia CUDA GPU实现实时计算。算法细节请参阅技术文档。
MinBox 障碍物框构建
3D 框构架算法为检测和分割出的障碍物建立相应的边界框。由于遮挡和离LiDar距离较远等问题,障碍物的点云可能非常稀疏或者只覆盖某一部分。MinBox障碍物框算法能够根据检测到的障碍物点构建出最符合其朝向的边界框。具体算法请参阅技术文档。
HM物体跟踪
HM 目标物体算法用于跟踪ROI中检测和分割得到的障碍物。该算法将当前帧检测到的障碍物与之前跟踪到的物体进行关联、删除老的跟踪物体、生成新的跟踪物体,形成最终的跟踪表输出,并预测障碍物的位置,速度和朝向等信息。具体算法请参阅技术文档。

视频介绍

离线可视化工具的感知演示
这里我们用离线可视化工具演示感知障碍物输出结果。该工具能逐帧显示点云、高清地图ROI以及感知算法输出的障碍物。原始点云用灰色表示,点云ROI区域用绿色表示。检测到的障碍物用蓝色边界框表示,红色箭头表示朝向。
Dreamview仿真器的感知演示
这里我们用dreamview仿真器来演示感知障碍物输出结果。这是一个接受感知topic输出的工具并且可视化地图和感知结果。障碍物用紫色表示,白色箭头表示朝向。

线下标定平台

Apollo提供云端的跨平台标定服务,使开发者无需在本地或车端配置运行标定程序,大大提升了进行跨平台标定的灵活性,最大程度地为开发者降低开发门槛。

自动驾驶传感器标定(Calibration)是指利用传感器采集的数据计算各传感器的内参数(Intrinsic Parameters)以及多个传感器之间外参数(Extrinsic Parameters)的过程。传感器内外参的标定是各类多传感器信息融合算法的第一步。

在自动驾驶领域中,多线激光雷达与组合惯导是高精地图制作、激光点云定位以及点云物体检测任务中常用的传感器配置。因此精确标定两者之间的外参数具有非常重要的意义。

我们致力于,让任何层面的开发者都可以在Apollo开放平台中,寻找到最具针对性的支持。Apollo平台期待您的加入!

我们致力于,让任何层面的开发者都可以在Apollo开放平台中,寻找到最具针对性的支持。Apollo平台期待您的加入!

Visit Baidu AI

Online Perception Module

In the Apollo 1.5 release, the perception module of Apollo aims to do dynamic obstacle detection, segmentation and tracking given 3D point cloud data. Our core perception segmentation component is called CNN Segmentation which has been trained based on a large-scale manually labeled point cloud dataset. In this release, we open sourced the major 3D perception runtime code and model, and hope to benefit the self-driving car community. Please refer to our technical documentation in github for detailed algorithm description.

The key component in 3D perception

HDMap ROI Filter
The HDMap ROI filter filters out the Lidar points which are outside ROI. It aims to remove background objects (e.g., buildings, trees around the road) and leaves behind the point cloud inside the ROI for subsequent processing. It requires hi-resolution map data to be loaded for ROI-based filtering. Please refer to the technical document for algorithm details.
CNN Segmentation
After HDMap ROI filter, most of the background obstacles outside ROI (e.g., buildings, trees etc.) have already been removed. Then we obtain the filtered point cloud including only the points inside ROI (i.e., the drivable road and junction areas), which is feed into our CNN Segmentation module for detecting and segmenting out foreground obstacles such as cars, trucks, bicycles, pedestrians and so on. This segmentation algorithm is based on the Fully-Convolutional Deep Neural Networks and learns feature representation of point cloud to predict attributes related to obstacles (e.g., the foreground object probability, the offset displacement w.r.t. object center and the object height). Then it constructs an adjacency graph based on these attributes and analyzes the connected components for object segmentation. The CNN segmentation algorithm introduces advanced deep learning technologies into point-cloud-based obstacle detection, and is capable of learning effective features from huge amount of data for object detection and segmentation. Compared to traditional algorithms, our method provides the state-of-the-art performance on point cloud obstacle detection and segmentation, achieving very high recall, low false positive rate and real-time computing powered by Nvidia CUDA acceleration technology. Please refer to technical documents for algorithm details.
MinBox Builder
The object builder component establishes a bounding box for the detected objects. Due to occlusions or distance to the LiDAR sensor, the point cloud forming an obstacle can be sparse and cover only a portion of surfaces. Thus, the box builder works to recover the full bounding box given fitted polygon point of the detected point cloud. Please refer to the technical document for algorithm details.
HM Object Tracker
The HM object tracker is designed to track obstacles detected by the segmentation step. In general, it forms and updates track lists by associating current detections with existing track lists, deletes the old track lists if it no longer persists, and spawns new track lists if it identifies new detections. The motion state of the updated track lists will be estimated after association. Please refer to the technical document for algorithm details.

Video Presentation

Perception Demonstration in Offline Visualizer
Here we visualize the perception detection results using our offline visualizer tool. The raw point cloud is demonstrated in grey color and the point cloud within ROI area is shown in green color. Detected dynamic obstacles are shown in blue bounding box with arrows indicating its heading.
Perception Demonstration in Dreamviewer
Here we demonstrate the perception results shown in our dreamviewer. It’s a tool which accepts perception topics and visualize both the map and dynamic obstacles. The dynamic obstacles are shown in purple polygons with white arrow indicating its heading.

Cloud based Calibration Service

Apollo provides cross-platform calibration service on the cloud, and developers do not need to deploy any calibration tools locally or on the car. This service will greatly improve the flexibility of calibrating different sensor platforms and reduce the practice barrier.

The aim of sensor calibration for autonomous driving is acquiring the intrinsic parameters of sensors and the extrinsic parameters between sensors from sensor measurements. Sensor calibration is the first step for various multiple sensor fusion algorithms.

In autonomous driving area, combining multiple-beam LiDAR and GNSS/INS is a common sensor configuration for High-Definition Map production, LiDAR-based localization and object detection. Hence, it is of great importance to accurately calibrate the extrinsic parameters between the two sensors.

We are committed to enabling all levels of developers to obtain the most targeted support in the Apollo platform. Apollo platform looks forward to your joining!

We are committed to enabling all levels of developers to obtain the most targeted support in the Apollo platform. Apollo platform looks forward to your joining!